Thank you, Pirate Nation

A look at Dowdy-Ficklen Stadium

Pirate Nation,

Nearly six months after starting PirateAnalysis.com, it is with great sadness that I have to announce the discontinuation of the website.

Last week, I wrapped up my degree requirements at East Carolina University and will be receiving my Bachelor’s of Science degree in Communication with a concentration in Journalism in the coming weeks. Subsequently, I began the search for a job and have accepted one at the Helena Independent Record in Helena, Montana as a Sports Writer.

While the job does not begin until next month, preparing for the move will dominate my time moving forward and has led me to the decision to discontinue the website.

I will be forever grateful to the people who made PirateAnalysis.com as successful as it has been since May. Patrick Johnson and Ben Byrum at 94.3 The Game aided significantly in the growth of the website and I thank them for everything.

I also thank Pirate Nation for reading my work these last six months, as well as during my time at ECU’s student newspaper, The East Carolinian. I have learned more than I ever thought I would about this profession covering ECU athletics and have interacted with some awesome people who I will not soon forget.

The website URL to PirateAnalysis.com will stay active until May. I encourage you, of course, to check out the content on the website and share it with your friends.

Thank you for everything,

Daniel Shepard

Author: Daniel Shepard

Owner/operator of pirateanalysis.com, covering ECU athletics.

2 thoughts on “Thank you, Pirate Nation”

Leave a comment